International Conference

  Systemics, Cybernetics and Informatics


Hosted By

Pentagram Research Centre Pvt Ltd, Hyderabad, India


Mission: "Better Technology Through Better Research"



  ICSCI2011◄►ICSCI2012◄►ICSCI2014 (Previous Conferences)◄►ICSCI2017

Conference Venue: Taramati Baradari Cultural Complex, Hyderabad, India

Conference Dates:

No. of Students Papers Presented: 70

No. of Contributed Papers Presented: 120

No. of Workshops Organized:

No. of Special Sessions Organized:

No. of Keynote Lectures Presented:

No. of Foreign Delegates Participated:

No. of Awardees:

No. of Co-Sponsors:

Conference Chair: Dr. E. G. Rajan

Conference Secretary: Mr. Pramod Shankar

No. of Other Officials: 15




Chief Guest


Ram Dantu

Office Bearers



G. Chitra

Managing Director, Pentagram Research Centre

D. Swaminadhan

Former Member, Planning Commission, Govt. of India

Conference Chair

E. G. Rajan

Founder President, PRC

Conference Co-Chair

A. G. Ramakrishnan

Professor, IISc, Scientist, HP Labs, Bangalore

Advisory Committee

V. P. Sinha

Professor, DA-IICT, Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat

A. G. Constantinides

Professor, Imperial College, London, U.K.

Claudio Moraga

Professor, Univ. of Dortmund, Germany

Charles Winer

Professor, Purdue University, Calumet., USA

B. G. Siddharth

Director, Birla Planetorium, Hyderabad

B. Soma Raju

Chairman, CARE Hospital, Hyderabad

Nagib Callaos

Professor, Simon Bolivar University, Venezuela

S. S. Iyengar

Professor, Louisiana State University, USA

Stan Vassilyev

Director, Control & Systems Lab., Siberia, RAS

Steve Tyson

Consultant, Geo Visual, Australia

Y. R. Rao

Advisor, National Ship Design Centre, Govt. of India

Technical Committee

A.G. Ramakrishnan

Professor, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

V. P. Sinha

Professor, DA-IICT, Gandhinagar, Gujarat

K. Venu

Professor, School of Physics, University of Hyderabad

V. S. S. Shastri

Dean, School of Physics, University of Hyderabad

Arun K Pujari

Research Engineer, PRC

S. Krishnan

Director, ADRIN, Dept of Space, Govt. of India

I. V. Murali Krishna

Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru Tech. University, Hyd.

M. V. Ramana Murthy

Professor, Osmania University, Hyderabad

C. S. R. Prabhu

Chair, Computer Society of India, Hyderabad Chapter,

Sr. Technical Director, National Informatics Centre

T. K. Raghunathan

Dy. Divisional Manager, NELCO, Secunderabad

E. G. Rajan

Professor, Vasavi College of Engineering, Hyderabad

Organizing Committee

K. Pramod Sankar.

Conference Secretary, ICSCI-2004

P. V. Natarajan.

Executive Director, PRC

N. G. Rao.

Executive Director, PRC

Mr. Appasamy Ganesan.

Chief Operations Officer, PRC

E. Nagabhooshanam.

Director, Computer Vision Laboratory, PRC

G. V.  Raja Reddy

Vice president, Administration, PRC.

K. Kishore.

Director, Machine Tools, PRC

M. Ekambaram Naidu.

Director, Pattern Recognition, PRC

M. V. Ramana Murthy.

Director, Technical,  PRC

Durga Prasad.

Chief Executive Officer, PRC

T. Sanjay.

Deputy Director, Administration, PRC

B. Rajasekhara Reddy.

Deputy Director,  Machine Vision, PRC

N. L. Bhavani.

Deputy Director, Life Sciences, PRC

Gigy Joseph.

Asst. Director, Image Processing, PRC

Kishore Kumar L.

Research Engineer, Machine Vision, PRC

A. Surya Narayana.

Research Engineer, Automation, PRC

T. Ramesh.

Research Engineer, Automation, PRC

Sai Chand G.

Research Engineer, Commercial, PRC

S. Sunder.

Research Engineer, Administration, PRC

S. N. Srinivasan.

Research Engineer, Commercial, PRC

 M. Pavan Kumar.

Research Engineer, Pattern Recognition, PRC